Skip to main content
Locking tasks & sections

Prevent changes to task/section configuration

Updated over a week ago

Locking tasks will prevent standard users from making the following changes:

  • Adding new sections

  • Deleting or reordering sections

  • Deleting tasks

  • Editing task details (name, description, subtasks, assignees, and due dates)

Standard users will still be able to perform the following actions:

  • Changing task status/marking tasks as completed

  • Creating new tasks

Practice Admins and Super Admins will still be able to make all changes.

This feature can only be enabled by Practice Admins & Super Admins.


How to Lock Tasks

  1. Click Practice Settings (⚙️ icon)

  2. Click Practice and Statements

  3. Click Tasks

  4. Toggle ON 'Lock Standard Users'

Document image

(Right-click to enlarge)


How to Lock Sections

  1. Click Practice Settings (⚙️ icon)

  2. Click Practice and Statements

  3. Click the Tasks tab

  4. Toggle ON 'Lock Section Deletion'

Document image

Admins can also restrict section deletion for all users by turning on the "Lock Section Deletion" setting.

This setting prevents any sections from being deleted until this setting is disabled.

Did this answer your question?